With the rules of art. Affordable, technological and effective.

Money laundering compliance for the arts sector - one platform for all challenges

The art world has always acted as a field of desire, aspiration, and seduction. This is also because the art market itself creates and distributes goods that have more of symbolic rather than material value. Esteemed not only as an investment, but also as an intangible social statement, these goods are naturally challenging to trade.

There are legal pitfalls at play that we can help you to navigate as your trusted compliance partner. Rely on the expertise of joint venture partners dtb Rechtsanwälte and Kerberos Compliance.

We offer the best and most convenient protection against the dangers of money laundering.

The most recent topic

Since January 2020, the art market has been subject to the anti-money laundering legislation. As an art dealer you not only have to identify your customers, but also carry out a risk analysis, document it and report suspected cases. As an observer of the art market, our concern is not only that these new regulations could change the buying behavior of the collectors, but also that the structure of the entire trade system implodes, if gallery owners and auction houses will groan under heavy regulation.

KYC App

KYC checks. Quick, simple and legally sound.

Digital, simple, secure - the legeARTIS KYC app helps you with your Know-Your-Customer checks like no other. Find out about all the benefits now and get in touch.

Who is legeARTIS?

Lena Olschewski

CEO

Our cooperation produces services that are bespoke to the needs of the art market and thus keeps our performance promise to clients and authorities.

Christian Tsambikakis

Founder

As a service provider for money laundering prevention, we work across many industries. It was therefore integral for us to find a partner with deep expertise in the art market and all its regulatory facets. We have found this partner in dtb rechtsanwälte.

Dr. Pascal Decker

Founder

The solution of money laundering prevention for art dealers and galleries, lies not only in legal advice, but in standardised products. Together with KERBEROS, we are thrilled to be able offer such products that are specifically tailored to the art market.

legeARTIS is a unique joint venture built to service the international art market. The specialized boutique law firm dtb rechtsanwälte and LegalTech company Kerberos Compliance partner to provide the compliance platform to bridle the daily compliance challenges.

You can concentrate on what you do best: Trading art. Whether it’s anti-money laundering, cultural property protection or data protection - we will make sure to find the right solution for you. Affordable, technological and effective.

Kornfeld
BVDG
VKMS
GaleriaPlan B
Haverkampf Leistenschneider
Micheko Gallery
Sprüth Magers
Sakhile & Me
Karl & Faber
Art Basel
Kornfeld
BVDG
VKMS
GaleriaPlan B
Haverkampf Leistenschneider
Micheko Gallery
Sprüth Magers
Sakhile & Me
Karl & Faber
Art Basel

Mit den Regeln der Kunst. Kostengünstig, technologisiert und effektiv.

Geldwäsche-Compliance für den Kunstsektor - eine Plattform für alle Herausforderungen

Die Welt der Kunst war schon immer eine Welt der Begehrlichkeiten und Ambitionen. Da Kunstwerke nicht nur als Investition, sondern auch als gesellschaftliches Statement geschätzt werden, ist der Handel mit diesen Waren von Natur aus eine Herausforderung.

Hier bestehen juristische Fallstricke, über die wir – als Ihr verlässlicher Compliance-Partner – Ihnen hinweghelfen. Vertrauen Sie auf die Expertise der Joint Venture Partner dtb Rechtsanwälte und Kerberos Compliance.

Wir bieten den besten und bequemsten Schutz vor den Gefahren der Geldwäsche.

Das aktuellste Thema

Seit Januar 2020 unterliegt der Kunstmarkt dem Geldwäschegesetz. Als Kunsthändler müssen Sie nicht nur Ihre Kunden identifizieren, sondern auch eine Risikoanalyse durchführen, dokumentieren und Verdachtsfälle melden. Wir als Beobachter des Kunstmarkts sind besorgt, dass die neuen Vorschriften das Kaufverhalten der Sammler verändern könnten und sogar die Struktur des gesamten Handelssystems zusammenbrechen könnte, wenn Galeristen und Auktionshäuser vor der Belastung durch die strengen Vorschriften kapitulieren.

KYC App

KYC-Prüfungen schnell, einfach und rechtssicher durchführen.

Digital, einfach, sicher - die legeARTIS KYC-App unterstützt Sie wie keine Andere bei Ihren Know-Your-Customer Prüfungen. Informieren Sie sich jetzt über alle Vorteile und nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.

Wer ist legeARTIS

Christian Tsambikakis

Founder

Als Dienstleister für Geldwäscheprävention arbeiten wir über viele Branchen hinweg. Es war uns wichtig, einen Partner zu finden, der den Kunstmarkt in all seinen regulatorischen Facetten kennt und lebt. Mit dtb rechtsanwälte haben wir diesen Partner gefunden.

Lena Olschewski

CEO

Unsere Kooperation bringt Services hervor, die optimal an die Bedürfnisse des Kunstmarkts angepasst sind und hält so unser Leistungsversprechen gegenüber Kunden und Behörden.

Dr. Pascal Decker

Founder

Die Lösung zur Geldwäscheprävention für Kunsthändler und Galerien liegt nicht allein in anwaltlicher Beratung, sondern in standardisierten Produkten. Wir sind froh, dass wir gemeinsam mit Kerberos solche Produkte anbieten können, die genau auf den Kunstmarkt zugeschnitten sind.

legeARTIS ist ein einzigartiges Joint Venture, das gegründet wurde, um den internationalen Kunstmarkt zu bedienen. Die spezialisierte Boutique-Kanzlei dtb rechtsanwälte und das LegalTech-Unternehmen Kerberos Compliance haben sich zusammengeschlossen, um eine Compliance-Plattform bereitzustellen, mit der Sie die Compliance-Herausforderungen Ihres Alltags bewältigen können.

So können Sie sich auf das konzentrieren, was Sie am besten können: das Handeln mit Kunstwerken. Egal, ob es um die Bekämpfung von Geldwäsche, den Schutz von Kulturgütern oder den Datenschutz geht – wir stellen sicher, dass Sie die Lösung erhalten, die für Sie die richtige ist. Kostengünstig, technologisiert und effektiv.

Kornfeld
BVDG
VKMS
GaleriaPlan B
Haverkampf Leistenschneider
Micheko Galerie
Sprüth Magers
Kornfeld
BVDG
VKMS
GaleriaPlan B
Haverkampf Leistenschneider
Micheko Galerie
Sprüth Magers